LOAL logo
LOAL Banner
Who We Are What We Do Is This For You? Questions and Faqs Chapters Membership LOAL Forms Links Newsletters Chapters

 

All of our members are volunteers who come from many walks of life. Members are located throughout the United States. We have a number of Chapters, the largest being North San Diego County, California; St. Louis, Missouri; and Kentucky.


You may wish to contact the chapter leader in your area for more information:

If there is no chapter in your area, you may want to form a new chapter. Consult the LOAL Chapter Guidelines to find out what's involved in forming a chapter.

ARIZONA:  Lake Havasu
Lake Havasu LOAL
Darlene Hermann
dhermann50@yahoo.com

ARIZONA:  Yuma, Southwest Arizona
Pet Pals
Paula Bensel
vicki.maddy@yahoo.com

CALIFORNIA: City of Auburn
NorCal LOAL
Nancy Creal
nancy@movinonup-k9training.com

CALIFORNIA:  Placer County
Gold Country LOAL
Jon Eudy
http://pages.suddenlink.net/GoldCountryLOAL/
je1964@gmail.com
Facebook:www.facebook.com/GoldCountryLoveOnALeas

CALIFORNIA:  Crestline
Comfort Pets
Linda Smith
www.comfortpets.org
info@comfortpets.org

CALIFORNIA:  Encinitas
Encinitas LOAL
(Rancho Coastal Humane Society)
Mary Pilon
volunteer@rchumanesociety.org

CALIFORNIA:  Hemet
Hemet Love on a Leash
Cindy Pierson
lpie229620@gmail.com

CALIFORNIA:  Highland
PAWS
Jeannie Williams
jeanstedwin@yahoo.com

CALIFORNIA:  Lompoc
Pamela Duke
prduke@sbceo.org

CALIFORNIA:  Pleasant Valley
Pleasant Valley LOAL
Betsy Sumner
www.pleasantvalleyloal.org
doxiedelight@gmail.com

CALIFORNIA:  Rancho Cucamonga
Paw Stars
Helen Pietrzak
pawstars@charter.net

CALIFORNIA:  Riverside
Riverside LOAL
Bonnie Willis
cindylu.too@verison.net

CALIFORNIA:  San Diego
San Diego LOAL
www.SanDiegoLOAL.com
Robin Kaufman
SanDiegoLOAL@aol.com

CALIFORNIA:  San Diego, Central
Love on a Leash San Diego Central
Susan Subkow
sandago@aol.com

CALIFORNIA:  San Diego, North County
San Diego North County LOAL
Mary Gleisberg
mgleisberg@cox.net

CALIFORNIA:  Vacaville
Gold Coast Love on a Leash
Linda Wendorf
lindatdi@sbcglobal.net

CALIFORNIA:  Ventura
Poinsettia Pet Therapy
Joan Shugar
joanie_shugar@mac.com

CALIFORNIA: Westlake Village, Thousand Oaks, Newbury Park
Conejo Valley Chapter (formerly Buddy Brigade)
Diane LaDouceur
wrap2@aol.com

CALIFORNIA:  Wrightwood
Paws for Literacy
Susan & Phil Strange
phil@strangelaw.net

CALIFORNIA:  Yucaipa
Yucaipa Love on a Leash
Elicia Casey
elicia@enlightenddogs.com

ILLINOIS:  Lake Bluff
N E Illinois LOAL
Rick Schmude
flschmude@yahoo.com

INDIANA:  Elizabethtown
South-Central Indiana LOAL
Donna Hendricks-Nowak
dnowak12461@comcast.net

INDIANA:  Indianapolis and surrounding areas
Healing Paws
Kenneth & Sharen Simmons
www.loveonaleashindy.org
loalindy@gmail.com

INDIANA:  North Central
North-Central Indiana LOAL
Angie Huser
loalinformation@gmail.com
www.loveonaleashnci.org    Facebook:www.facebook.com/LOALNCentralIN

Kentucky:  Lexington, central Kentucky
Central Kentucky LOAL
www.loalcky.com
Kristen Janicki
kristenjanicki@hotmail.com

KENTUCKY:  Lexington
Bluegrass of KY Loal
Bonnie Cessna
bluegrasstherapydog2012@yahoo.com

KENTUCKY:  Paduca
4 Rivers LOAL
Melanie Watson
mwatson@murraystate.edu

KENTUCKY:  Somerset
Somerset LOAL
Christine Wilson
Christine-30022@msn.com

LOUISIANNA:  St. Tammany
LOAL St. Tammany
Sandy McMurtry
loveonaleashsttammany@gmail.com

MICHIGAN:  Shelby Township
Shelby Township LOAL
Karen Widmar Platz
kwplatz225@wowway.com

MISSISSIPPI: Jackson
K9 Therapists
Suzanne Vening
Therapyk9s@aol.com

MISSISSIPPI:  North Mississippi
Comfort Creatures
Tricia Goldman
comfortcreatures@comcast.net

MISSISSIPPI: Oxford
Oxford LOAL
Julie Davis
Julie.davis.001@gmail.com

MISSISSIPPI: Sherman
Comfort Creatures of NE Mississippi
Tricia Goldman
comfortcreatures@comcast.net

MISSOURI:  DesPeres
Spirit of St. Louis Love on a Leash
Marie Harbers
mdharbers8500@sbcglobal.net

MISSOURI:  St. Louis
St. Louis LOAL
www.LoveonaLeashStL.com
Suebee Baxter-Carr
suebeec@charter.net

MISSOURI:  St. Louis
Touch of Love
Julie Briney
juliebriney@hotmail.com

Nebraska: Lincoln
Lincoln LOAL
Pam Robinson
probin@lps.org

NEW JERSEY:  South Toms River
Jersey Shore LOAL
Kathy Costaney
KtCost@aol.com

NEW YORK:Long Island
Long Island LOAL
Tina Losgar
Teewee.losgar@gmail.com

NORTH CAROLINA:  Bahama
NC Triangle Love on a Leash
Emilie Beglane
emilie_beglane@mindspring.com

NORTH CAROLINA:  Beaufort
Coastal Carolina Love on a Leash
Pat Rapaport
bobpat@ec.rr.com

NORTH CAROLINA:  Fayetteville
Fayetteville Love on a Leash
Judy Adams
freedommom32@yahoo.com

OREGON:  Aumsville
Santiam Valley LOAL
Diana Olsen
dolsen8851@aol.com

OREGON:  Aumsville
Santiam Valley LOAL
Diana Olsen
dolsen8851@aol.com

PENNSYLVANNIA: DuBois
DuBois LOAL
Sandra Harknet
saandra@aol.com

SOUTH CAROLINA:  Myrtle Beach
Grand Strand
Gerrie Watson
info@GerrieWatsonCCIM.com

TENNESSEE:  Middle Tennessee
Middle Tennessee Chapter
Rachelle Ziegler
dogs4me1179@yahoo.com

TEXAS:  Amarillo, Borger, Canyon, Dumas, Plainview and all of Texas Panhandle
Amarillo LOAL
Michelle Knevelbaard
dobermangrl@aol.com

TEXAS:  Royse City
Rockwall Love on a Leash
Retha Lewis
eddieretha@sbcglobal.net

UTAH:Providence
Cache Valley LOAL
Susan Gibson
cvtherapyanimals@gmail.com

WASHINGTON: Yakima Valley
Yakima Valley LOAL
Sandi Riley
sandiriley@aol.com


"Updated January 2, 2014"

We have many individual members through out the country who are not affiliated with a formal chapter. We do not require volunteers to be a part of a chapter
.

 

LOAL volunteers

Volunteers from our North San Diego County Chapter, in California.

 

 

 

 
Contents of this website copyright 2002-2014 to the Foundation for Pet-Provided Therapy
No graphic, photographs or other materials to be copied without the written permission of the site owner.
Website designed and maintained by
SureShot Designs.